All Hail Our Lake Stewards!

WI Lakes Partnership Announces the 2014 Wisconsin Lake Stewardship Award Winners!

The Wisconsin Lakes Partnership is proud to announce the 2014 Wisconsin Lake Stewardship Award winners. The awards will be handed out this Friday evening, April 25, during a banquet at the WI Lakes Partnership Convention.

The Stewardship Awards celebrate the extraordinary volunteer and professional efforts made to protect and improve lakes in Wisconsin. They represent our best collective effort to honor and celebrate all the incredible work that goes into ensuring the future of our state’s legacy of lakes.

Congratulations to this year’s WI Lake Stewardship Awardees!

Citizen: Carol LeBreck

Group (Single Lake): Tainter/Menomin Lake Improvement Association

Group (Multiple Lakes): Washburn County Lakes & Rivers Association

Public Service: Center for Watershed Science & Education, UW-Stevens Point & UW-Extension

Youth: Girl Scout Troop #2789